Top 5 Best Albums Of The Year 2019

Nigerian artistes has performed so well in the music industry and the world at large to receive the recognitions in african music history they currently retain.

Top notable artiste and rappers who are from Nigeria and are making the nation as well as Africa in general proud includes, Wizkid, Davido, Tekno, Kizz Daniel, Olamide, Phyno, MI and few other femal artistes like, Tiwa Savage, Yemi Alade, Simi and others.

No doubt They have general the best studio albums with most of your favorite afropop songs, we have taken time to give a list of the top trending albums.

1. Burna Boy & DJDS - Steal & Copper

Spaceship act, Burna Boy after making massive wave with his hit singles like "Gbona" and "Ye" decided to drop a joint EP with DJDS.

DJDS is a Los Angeles electronic duo and together with Burna Boy has come out with this amazing album you will surely love.

The album was released this year and its his first ever joint album.

The album contains 4 tracks which includes:

  • Burna Boy & DJDS - 34
  • Burna Boy & DJDS - Thuggin
  • Burna Boy & DJDS - Innocent Man
  • Burna Boy & DJDS - Darko

2. Timaya - Chulo Vibes

Nigerian singer, Timaya aka Papichulo comes out with his long anticipated EP which houses 9 tracks.

This mind blowing album has been announced on his social media pages and has created a long anticipation from his eager fans.

The album houses the below songs:

  • Timaya - Balance
  • Timaya - The Mood
  • Timaya ft Burna Boy – Pull Up
  • Timaya - Akuna
  • Timaya ft Alikiba – Number One
  • Timaya - Obrigado
  • Timaya - I Can’t Kill Myself
  • Timaya ft Machel Montano - Happy
  • Timaya - Stoopid

3. Falz - Moral Instructions

Sensation singer and rapper, Falz delivers full vibes in this 9 tracks EP which includes collaboration with top acts such as Demmie Vee, SESS & Chillz.

Moral Instructions which includes his two viral songs "Talk" and "Hypocrite" featuring Demmie Vee has receive much airplay and streams on music platforms since upon its release.

The album contains the below listed 9 tracks:

  • Falz - Johnny
  • Falz - Follow Follow
  • Falz - Hypocrite ft Demmie Vee
  • Falz - Talk
  • Falz - Amen
  • Falz - Brother’s Keeper ft SESS
  • Falz - Paper ft Chillz
  • Falz - 8 No Finish
  • Falz - After All Said and Done

4. Peruzzi - HeartWork

DMW signed artiste, Peruzzi releasez his first official album under the record label and it has become a huge success.

The 11 tracks EP features top acts like Sugarbana, Burna Boy, Dj Ecool, Broda Shaggi, Popcaan, Barry Jhay, GoodGirl LA, Davido and Mayorkun.

The album was released early this year and includes his top notable songs and includes the tracklist below:

  • Peruzzi - Intro ft Sugarbana
  • Peruzzi - Did You
  • Peruzzi - Champion Lover ft Burna Boy
  • Peruzzi - Craze
  • Peruzzi - Interlude ft Dj Ecool & Broda Shaggi
  • Peruzzi - Dina ft Popcaan & Barry Jhay
  • Peruzzi - Bleed ft GoodGirl LA
  • Peruzzi - Try ft Davido
  • Peruzzi - Ola ft Mayorkun
  • Peruzzi - Majesty
  • Peruzzi - Sangbana

5. Kcee - Eastern Conference

Singer, Kcee released his 10 tracks project he tagged "Eastern Conference" and includes collaborations from Ajebo & Acapella.

The Five Star music lead artiste, entertains listeners with top songs from the long awaited album after his last hit song "Psycho" featuring Wizkid.

Below is the album tracklist:

  • KCee ft Ajebo & Acapella – Intro
  • KCee - Onye Chimere Eze
  • KCee - Doh Doh Doh
  • KCee - Yahweh Yahweh
  • KCee - Idi Ok
  • KCee - Eyimba
  • KCee - Nwanne Na Nwanne
  • KCee - Oh My Baby
  • KCee - Ndi’Oma
  • KCee - Echi Di Ime